Woodland


Let me be
amongst your trees
for when you write
upon the sky
like poems
my thoughts come
to life
in the stillness
of your wood
and I must travel
again and again
through this forest
and listen as
your myriad leaves
sway
in leisured dance
and you sing me
songs of
olden days and
whisper secrets
through the wind
so I go
into the woodland
to lose my mind
for here
is rest

One thought on “Woodland

  1. Pingback: IntroToPoetry: Round-Up – Little April Shower

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

