Smoke and Mirrors


Something was starting to
take shape
out of magic and will
smoke and bone.
Is it a dream?
I suppose.

I’m losing my flame
smoke veils the air
wisps of illusion.
Am I out of place?
I hide the
truth,
my demons.

I’m looking for an
empty space
this is just my luck
let the smoke
d r i f t,
this is it
I breathe it in.

Consuming me
is it just
smoke and mirrors?
It bleeds through
my skin
I count my sins
and close my eyes.

One thought on “Smoke and Mirrors

  1. Pingback: IntroToPoetry: Round-Up – Little April Shower

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

