Firsts


You are a sucker for firsts.
they always make you feel
a little lighter, like
the first time your
lover’s lips kiss that
tender spot on your neck
nothing puts your
stomach into more knots
than firsts moments
that remind you
this life is electric
each second is
worth melting for

Rupi Kaur

The beauty of any first time
is that it leads to
a thousand others, like
when you said you
love me, I knew you
meant it and it felt
as sweet as honey,
I am addicted to you and
my heart danced to the rhythm
of yours; I realised I wanted
to spend all my first moments
with you,
if you’ll have me?

Me, a response

Photo Credit: Michael Ramey

One thought on “Firsts

  1. Pingback: Taste Like Poetry – Little April Shower

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

