Why Is Freedom Important To Me?


I mentioned in a previous post that Freedom is Chaos talking about the fact that a lot of people who desire freedom do not go out of their way to obtain it and most people would not know what to do with it if they had it. What gets me up most days is the thought that even though I am stuck in this place until I finish uni, I have plenty of time to travel the world and I don’t have to do it when I’m young. I’m not ready to settle down at all, I want to live a free life where I can do what I want when I want without anyone else dragging me down. I feel like over the past few months since starting this blog I have been able to begin figuring myself out, I have a platform where I can talk about what I’m thinking and feeling and know that my lovely followers will support me.

I know that when I’m free of responsibilities in the future that I will be able to write more poetry and blog posts about what I see and how awesome the world is because staying in the same place for too long can get boring and same-ish. I want to discover different and unique places and meet new and interesting people, do all the things on my bucket list and frankly, just enjoy life. I have recently been feeling a bit down for no apparent reason and it’s probably an accumulation of things but I want to be free of negativity. I mean, I have a good life – I dance and I have loads of hobbies and a lot to be grateful for. But I think that I just need something new like there’s something missing. Freedom is important to me because it brings happiness.

Photo Credit: Jordan Sanchez

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 2

blog-challenge-badge-12

 

6 thoughts on “Why Is Freedom Important To Me?

  1. Cocoonbutterfly

    This was sooooooo nice to read! I’m in the middle of my exams, and it made me think of the freedom after exams are finished. Very encouraging and uplifting post. Thanks, April, you really make people feel happy after reading your beautiful posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Freedom is to live life on your own terms..how true that people don’t appreciate it until they lose it..freedom to go anywhere, do anything and think all about the extraordinary worlds! It’s a bliss. 🙂 Hope you feel better soon. It may be something that is wanting to get expressed through you! I wish you feel good soon April! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

