Nefelibata


nefelibata.png

They called me a cloud walker

I belonged to no one, nothing

I lived as a harmless dreamer

and I wished at birth they gave me wings.

The realists claw at my soul

I am what they are not: a teller of stories

and I am the one in true control

no-one can pierce through my world of dreams.

Rescue yourself, like I have done;

life, well, it’s a nightmare.

Defy the rules and you have won

for who are you if you don’t dare?

I will soar and I will fly

where you’ll find me is up in the sky.

Photo Credit: Sarah Mak

You might also like:

  1. Fernweh
  2. Numinous
  3. Resfeber
  4. Nemophilist
  5. Smultroställe
6 thoughts on “Nefelibata

  1. Pingback: Annu Mirabilis – Little April Shower

  2. Pingback: Smultroställe – Little April Shower

  3. Pingback: Nemophilist – Little April Shower

  4. Pingback: Resfeber – Little April Shower

  5. Pingback: Numinous – Little April Shower

  6. Pingback: Fernweh – Little April Shower

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

