Resfeber


resfeber.png

It is dizzying, this freedom;

my heart, restless at the thought of leaving,

but the travel bug has bitten

and I know there is no cure

so I will be happily infected

for the rest of my life,

ravelling not for distraction

but for fulfilment.

The anticipation is only fleeting,

making my heart beat a little faster,

tangled in a web of fear and fascination,

if I do not leave

I will not discover what is beyond;

life is either a daring adventure

or nothing at all,

and I choose adventure

for I want to truly feel alive.

Photo Credit: Morgan Sessions

You might also like:

  1. Fernweh
  2. Nefelibata
  3. Numinous
  4. Nemophilist
  5. Smultroställe
8 thoughts on “Resfeber

  1. Pingback: Annu Mirabilis – Little April Shower

  2. Pingback: Smultroställe – Little April Shower

  3. Pingback: Nemophilist – Little April Shower

  4. Pingback: Nefelibata – Little April Shower

  5. Pingback: Fernweh – Little April Shower

  6. Pingback: Numinous – Little April Shower

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

