Yugto


Day by day nothing changes

but when I look back,

everything is different;

it’s sad when the people who

gave me the best memories

become a memory,

knocking the wind out of me

only to be replayed

a million times over

in my head.

All I can do is live,

take risks, make mistakes and

have no regrets; 

they shape every detail

of the person I am;

I’ll only regret the chances

I didn’t take.

Some nights I wish I could

go back in time,

just to feel a couple of things twice;

I woke up one day and

nothing was the same anymore.

I had to learn

to let go.

In response to Word-High July: 30 Beautiful Filipino Words Day 27 – Yugto

xxx

4 thoughts on “Yugto

  1. Pingback: Word-High July: Round-Up – Little April Shower

    1. People change, circumstances change, one day you can be best friends with someone and just a small word or disagreement can cause a fall out and never speaking to them again. It is really sad but that’s how life works unfortunately, I would’ve lived to stay friends with the people who used to know me the best but it doesn’t work like that, sometimes you have to grow up and let go.

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

