My Life in Smileys


If I described my life right now using two smiley emojis, I would choose:

blush face
The blush face emoji

I’m a really smiley person. When I’m doing something I enjoy, like dancing, I can’t keep the smile off my face. Its’ nice and I wouldn’t have it any other way. People like being around me because I smile. Right now, I’m content with my life, I’m in a good place. I don’t have to worry about the future just yet because I have one more year of university. I have things to be happy about; new friends, new passions… and there’s no reason really, why I should be sad. I have to look at every day with optimism. This is my most used emoji on facebook messenger, I used to always use this face 😛 all the time, but I rarely do anymore. I think I use this face because it’s better than 🙂 because that just looks bland, and sometimes it can look sarcastic but that’s a whole other story. I like the blush face emoji because it looks cute, and I want to appear cute and interested in the conversation when I chat to someone, which I almost always am anyway. This emoji also describes my life because I use when I to talk to people I like on facebook. You rarely see me message someone without at least one emoji. I’m the emoji queen. I’m happy when I’m with people, and I want to make sure people know that I am happy when I talk to them. Everyone deserves to be happy.

laughing face.jpg
The laughing emoji

I love laughing. It’s the best feeling ever. And since I’m a happy person, I laugh all the time; it’s probably the thing I like doing the best. Seriously, if no-one could laugh, we’d all go insane. Everyone would be miserable. People who don’t laugh are probably not very nice people in my opinion. Everyone should laugh whenever they can, there will always be things to be happy about, you just have to look for it. The best of us can find happiness in misery. I’d rather laugh than sit feeling sorry for myself. Laughter is a cleanser of stress; if we didn’t laugh, we’d probably cry. It’s like when you laugh, nothing can bring you down, you feel on top of the world and that you can do anything. Because when you laugh, there is no other emotion in that moment except joy. When everyone in the room laughs, there is a sense of safety, like nothing bad will happen. Time stops when you laugh. I wish I could go back to all the moments in my life when I’ve laughed and relive them. I love it, I just do.

10 Day Writing Challenge.

xxx

2 thoughts on “My Life in Smileys

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

