Marahuyo


marahuyo

You must tread softly,

The forest carpet in bloom;

I was left spellbound.

Leaves rustling like they lived;

They will enchant your kind soul.

Wander through the trees

But stay quiet and peaceful;

The trail is magic.

I wished I could disappear

To the whispers of nature,

Listen.

Side note: Do you know how long it takes to find a good picture of an enchanted forest? Absolutely ages.

In response to Word-High July: 30 Beautiful Filipino WordsΒ Day 16 – Marahuyo

xxx

10 thoughts on “Marahuyo

  1. Pingback: Word-High July: Round-Up – Little April Shower

      1. Wow, ya it passes on its character of magnanimity, mystery, solace and life, to the one in its surrounding! Today only, I took a walk and clicked some pics. I even took out my notebook to write in that location, because I felt I had attained a particular state of mind and it would be best to write my thoughts then and there πŸ™‚

        Like

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

