Harana


harana

“You whispered to me a sweet serenade

and I fell for you all over again.

To the melody of the piano, I swayed;

my attempt to be still, in vain.

We were at peace in that moment, so calm

I’ve never felt like this before.

Never will our love be tamed, we are a storm,

Like birds in flight, to the music we soar.

You make it so hard for me to breathe

I watched us as we changed,

with you, like a sword, my true self is unsheathed

the feelings in my head-space rearranged.

You will remain in my heart, please don’t go,

Powered by the light of a thousand fireflies, together our hearts glow.”

In response to Word-High July: 30 Beautiful Filipino Words Day 13 – Harana

xxx

7 thoughts on “Harana

  1. Pingback: Word-High July: Round-Up – Little April Shower

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

