Tinatangi


tinatangi

Dear my future Special Someone,

There are a couple things you need to know about me. The number one thing is that I love dancing. I love being twirled around because it makes me happy. I will never stop dancing and you can’t stop me. I’m going to dance and I’m probably going to embarrass you when I dance in public but guess what? I’ll make you dance with me, there’s no getting away from it! And I’ll ask you to come to dance classes with me, but if you say no I will understand, except I’ll keep asking until you do come. You’ll love it and we’ll have so much fun. We’ll laugh and smile until our cheeks and our tummies hurt but we won’t care.

I love travelling. I want to go everywhere and go on adventures and explore cities with you. I want to experience new things with you for the first time. We’ll hang up a map and throw a dart at it, and wherever it lands, we’ll go, even if it’s the worst place on earth. Ok maybe if it’s a tiny unknown village we won’t go. But you know what I mean. We’ll make a bucket list and try and do everything on our list. We’ll make so many memories and go on so many adventures, and I’ll take loads of photos for our future photo album. I want to live a full life with you; to make it a life worth living. We’ll change each other for the better, and bring out the best in each other.

I want to know everything about you – your fears, your dreams, as well as your past and your family. I may not be your first love, first kiss or first date, but I just want to be your last everything. We can make it special. The best thing in life is when someone knows all your flaws, mistakes and weaknesses, but still thinks that you are incredibly amazing. I’ll be committed to you and only you, and I hope you’ll be completely committed to me. I won’t do you wrong, or do anything to hurt you. I will choose you, and that means I only want you and no-one else. Anyone can catch your eye, but it takes someone special to catch your heart.

In response to Word-High July: 30 Beautiful Filipino Words Day 3 – Tinatangi

xxx

10 thoughts on “Tinatangi

  1. Pingback: Word-High July: Round-Up – Little April Shower

  2. Pingback: Word-High July: Indak (10th) – Little April Shower

  3. Pingback: IBMC #10: The Happiness Challenge – Little April Shower

  4. awwwww. this is so special, April! I can feel this truly comes from you, right? Not a fictional piece? I hope whoever he is, he’ll read this first. 😉 And yes to that last line! 😀

    P.S.
    A gentle note dear, in this line: “and out tummies hurt but we won’t care.” I think you mean “our” instead of “our”? 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

