Kilig


kilig

You know that feeling when your heart races fast and you get a rush of inexplicable joy. I’m feeling that right now. Last night you said “anyone would think you’re sweet for me” and yes, I am, but you have to figure that out for yourself. We hardly ever see each other, and really, I can’t make an informed decision about it. But I’m head over heels and you have no idea, anyone could see the way I look at you, anyone but you. It scared me a little, and gave me butterflies, to think that you almost guessed what I’ve been feeling for 2 years. But I don’t think you feel the same so I can’t tell you until I know for sure. We have no definition, we are more than friends but less than a relationship. I’m your almost and it kills me inside. Our “something” is so vague and I don’t know if I feel this way about youΒ or the memories I’ve conjured up about you. You’re the right kind of wrong for me, but know that if you called I would come running; if you asked I would say yes. I know I should probably move on but I just can’t get you out of my head. And then I see you, once is a blue moon and I become speechless, you must think me a fool. I can’t act normal around you for some strange reason and it drives me insane. I just want you to be honest with me and stop playing games.

In response to Word-High July: 30 Beautiful Filipino WordsΒ Day 1 – Kilig

xxx

12 thoughts on “Kilig

  1. Pingback: Word-High July: Round-Up – Little April Shower

  2. Oh dear! Are you on friend-zone too? I can relate to every word. And this line, “I’m your almost and it kills me inside”, resonates a lot to me…

    Sighs! Lovely take, April. I’m cheering for your beating heart πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I know!! Geez. But hey, it’s either there’s a perfect timing for you and him OR someone a whole lot better is bound for you. Either way, I’m cheering for you! πŸ˜‰

        Like

  3. Oh dear. oh dear! This made me nostalgic because i know how she feels. ❀ should she say it, should she not? will they be more than friends.. will they not? ❀

    This is a marvellous take, April! Love it a lot. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

