Amortentia


“For me

you are the scent of

log fires and wildflowers; 

earthy, and warm.

For me

you are the scent of

rain on the earth;

petrichor. I find

joy and peace of mind

during rainy days.

For me, you are the scent of

candyfloss at the carnival;

soft and sweet and

a wonderful treat.

For me

you are the scent of

ground coffee beans;

exhilarating, strong

and you linger on my mind.

I am addicted to you.”

One thought on “Amortentia

  1. Pingback: Take Two – Little April Shower

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

