Candyfloss Blue


field of daisies

“I lay back in the long grass,

with outstretched limbs,

the sweet scent of the daisies

shrouding my senses.

Like tiny fairy souls,

the daisies bloomed all around,

forming a pillow of white

as far as they eye can see.

As I look up,

the sky fared a soft,

candyfloss blue;

peaceful and gentle,

a lone cloud in the distance.

How clear and bright the sky!

As I fall into rest,

I ponder what is beyond the blue,

no obstacles between it and me;

I am buried between the earth and

the limitless sky,

so impossible to touch.”

Prompt: Sky

One thought on “Candyfloss Blue

  1. Pingback: Pastel Skies – Little April Shower

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

