Blogger Recognition Award 2016!


Oh my gosh thank you so much Suze for nominating me, I really appreciate it!

blogger recognition award

The rules for this award are:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Attach the award to the post.
  • Give a brief story on how your blog started.
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them and provide a link to the award post you created.

How my blog got started:

So, some of you may not know that I started off as British Blogger Abroad i.e. a travel blog as I had planned to go to Madrid for 3 months to be an Au Pair for a Spanish family. And i did end up going to Madrid for about a week and it was a nightmare. So I came back to England and I had this “travel” blog all set up with about 5 blogpsts about travel with tips and tricks about how to become an Au Pair, that kind of thing. So then I enrolled in all the courses in Blogging University which basically saved my life because I had no purpose to my blog after I came back to England. And I couldn’t be more grateful to all my followers who have supported me and liked and commented, you people are the best ❤

Advice for new bloggers:

  • Have a purpose to your blog because people won’t stick around if your blog posts are wishy-washy and all over the place  – but write about what makes you happy, and what you know about. Be consistent.
  • Make your theme accessible – make sure it can be read on a computer, tablet and phone – you want people to read your blog on the bus whilst on their phone? Done. Or at the pool on their tablet because they can’t access a laptop? Done.

15 nominees:

  1. Butterfly Mind
  2. Stripped Down
  3. Confessions of a 20-something
  4. Heartstring Eulogies
  5. A Reading Writer
  6. Random City People
  7. powerofmovies
  8. Media Psychology
  9. Shoot New York City
  10. Daydreamer
  11. Fruitful Dark
  12. Imagine This
  13. Writer’s SecretsWriter’s Secrets
  14. Chill Out Keep Calm and Breathe
  15. Doodles and Scribbles
Don't be shy, leave a reply...

