Journey


rowing boat

“In my wildest dreams

I journey to the river sea,

where adventure awaits and

the path becomes blurred.

Those who wander a thousand miles do so because

they are no longer afraid of becoming lost

in direction, and in themselves.

I am sure that what I encounter along the way

will be as beautiful as the stars on a clear night,

or a water-lillied dragonfly pool.

Rather than the destination,

it is the journey that matters,

in the end.

Journey wisely,

but journey not with contempt.”

Prompt: Journey

Check out the book Journey to The River Sea by Eva Ibbotson, my inspiration for this post.

More of my favourite books by this author, which I still own:

xxx

5 thoughts on “Journey

  1. Pingback: IntroToPoetry: Round-Up – Little April Shower

  2. Pingback: Adventure of a Lifetime – Little April Shower

Don't be shy, leave a reply...

